Home » Call Me Princess: A Novel by Sara Blaedel
Call Me Princess: A Novel Sara Blaedel

Call Me Princess: A Novel

Sara Blaedel

Published
ISBN :
Hardcover
303 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Following in the tradition of Stieg Larsson and Camilla LÃckberg: the American debut of Danish crime queen Sara Blaedels internationally bestselling novel.A young woman in Copenhagen, Susanne Hansson, becomes the victim of an unusually brutal rapeMoreFollowing in the tradition of Stieg Larsson and Camilla Läckberg: the American debut of Danish crime queen Sara Blaedels internationally bestselling novel.A young woman in Copenhagen, Susanne Hansson, becomes the victim of an unusually brutal rape attack in her own home. detective inspector Louise Rick is summoned to talk to the victim, where she quickly determines that Susanne met the rapist via a dating website, a fact that Susanne shamefully tries to hide, especially from her domineering mother.The police suspect that the rapist may have been caught on video in the subway, so Louise and a colleague go through the tapes. Theyâ��re lucky enough to find him, but unfortunately the image is blurry and shows him only in profile. While the police investigation is making progress, things take a negative turn for Susanne, who tries to commit suicide. The rape is not the only reason.In the meantime Louise becomes more and more immersed in the online dating world. In her search she comes across the web site â��nightwatch.dk,â�� which allows her to upload images that show people out in the night-time scene and who theyâ��re with. She finds a picture of the man, who is now calling himself â��Prinzz.â�� She contacts him using the name Princess, and they agree to meet.With a climax as suspenseful as it is shocking, Sara Blaedels American debut confirms her as one of the brightest stars in the new wave of Scandinavian crime novelists that has riveted the attention of readers around the world.